Mayor Coombs

I got to watch some of tonight’s City Council meeting.  This was the first time I have gotten to see Dennis Coombs in action.  I’m going to continue to give him the benefit of the doubt for awhile, since he is new to the position and obviously will have some wrinkles to iron out.  And I hope he irons them out soon, b/c Dennis, I got no ill will towards you at all, buddy, but it was almost painful to watch you struggle through the basic meeting flow tonight.  I credit the rest of council and the city manager for being so supportive, as they should be, b/c Coombs is still learning the ropes.  I just couldn’t help but get the sense that tonight’s meeting seemed pretty far from business-like.  Civility is a great goal, but we’ll see how things go when ultra sensitive topics come up for discussion.

Continued good luck, Mayor Coombs.  Please represent my city well. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

